Sunday Churn Dash

Our Sunday was a great day, we had another strong rain shower around noon, but did it discourage us? Oh No! We just kept on sewing! Well some of them it was their time to go home. Olde Green Cupboard does a great job putting on this event. This month she was offering quilt retreaters a 3-day or a 5-day option. I think we are about half the size we were, I just glad I’m amongst the 5-day group!

Heather, Gloria’s daughter showed up late last night and she has a very unique talent – she makes mohair stuffed animals. Look at what she made today! They are so cute!

this is a project that Heather was working on

this is a project that Heather was working on

here it is all finished

here it is all finished

another little dog done by Heather

another little dog done by Heather

Oh, I had to share this picture of Mary Ellen; look she is taking a power nap. Love you Mary Ellen!

Mary Ellen thinking hard

Mary Ellen thinking hard

As I mentioned yesterday I was issued a challenge and you know me, I am pretty competitive! This morning went really well and I was on a roll and I had my system down. I was just doing so good, then late Wynette came over to show me the iron caddy that she had been making and I thought if I don’t make one now, then I won’t make one when I get home. So I sat aside my churn dashes and worked on my iron caddy and then did 2 more, we had a system going and it went faster than if I was doing them all by myself! Thanks Wynette for the help.

After I got to a certain point I set the iron caddy aside, I only have to sew down the binding and put on the buttons. Then I started back on my churn dashes. I am working on set number 8 – only two more sets. I will get those done tomorrow!

my next two sets of churn dash blocks

my next two sets of churn dash blocks

this one is almost finished

this one is almost finished

these are done!

these are done!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

