Wow It’s Already Wednesday

It has been one of those weeks when you begin to wonder where did the time go. I thought all things were going pretty good until Monday when I went back to the Verizon store. I originally went there on Saturday; I thought I had an email that I could get an upgrade without having to wait until Sunday which was my upgrade date. Let’s just say that it didn’t go well and I walked out being a very unhappy customer. I thought about going Sunday, but I thought I would have better luck and less people (a line) if I went on Monday. That was my plan!

On Sunday, I was able to work on my border for my Primitive Gatherings “Words to Live By” “borders on the half square”! I got the set of 4 completely sewn together and the other 4 are stitched using my chain method. They just need to be sewn together in rows. More progress!

Sunday I worked on my borders

Sunday I worked on my borders

these are my 4 borders for my Primitive Gatherings

these are my 4 halves borders for my Primitive Gatherings

I had to go to Channelview Monday morning so I decided to go to the Verizon store after that and before I went home. I got there around 11 and when I got my salesman I explained what happened, but I don’t think it helped much, but at least I was able to fuss a little. Back in November someone ordered a “device” on our account and since then they have put extra security on our account. It took me forever to prove who I was and I finally walked out with a new iPhone AND a new iPad some 3.5 hours later. Oh my goodness I was happy but it took way too much time. I had things to do and fabric to cut and not to mention SEW!

It wasn’t until I got home that I noticed that I didn’t have all of my contacts in my phone and trying to figure that out was truly frustrating and I couldn’t even get my phone to “ring”.

Now that it is Wednesday, the bugs are finally somewhat clear and I’m loading music into my computer and trying to sync that into my phone. Well I liked to have NEVER figured that out and if it wasn’t for Denise and her wonderful daughter-in-law, I’d still be trying to figure that one out. For now, I’m technology done! It was way to tiring, everything I tried wasn’t working, plus more time wasted!

Ok, enough of that! Monday night we had a great guild meeting at Lakeview. Our guest lecturer was Bonnie Hunter of Quiltville.com. She is a wonderful teacher and is really fun in a classroom environment. We all enjoyed her lecture, plus I got to see some fellow Baytown guild members, Connie and Wendy. One of the things she touched on was about “why do we enjoy the feel of fabric”? She brought up the fact that it is the first thing we feel when we are born and one of the last things go out in. So true! Today while I was folding my fabric I just petted it and loved the touch of it and wondered why do I love folding fabric, but I don’t enjoy folding clothes!

I loved this quilt someone in the guild made

I loved this quilt someone in the guild made

this is Bonnie Hexie quilt she has been working on for the last 14 years, it is stunning

this is Bonnie Hexie quilt she has been working on for the last 14 years, it is stunning

Bonnie and Georgeann

Bonnie and Georgeann

My bags are pretty much packed and I have several projects to work on; I’m heading back to Camp Blanding, in Starke, Florida for a few days. I’m not sure if I will be able to blog there, but I will try if they offer Internet there.

one stuffed bag!

one stuffed bag!

I’m truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

