Sew Down

This morning David fixed breakfast for me and then packed his bag to go to Austin. He will be running the Austin marathon in the morning and then head back home.

Today was the second meeting of the “Easy Piecers” at the Painted Pony. We had a good gathering and it was fun sewing there in their classroom. Of course, I think sewing is quite wonderful no matter where I am! I know that might surprise you! ☺ This group was set up on the premise to work with half square triangles that we all got in different exchanges and to work with strips so we can use them to the patterns of Edyta Sitar of Laundry Basket Quilts.

our block for the guild

our block for the guild

We are going to make a quilt for the Lakeview auction, each of us are to make 4 blocks – all using 16 half square triangles which equals 64 half square triangles. While I was sewing at the shop I worked on flying geese for the reproduction Faceted Jewels swap. I made pretty good progress. I started with 36 5-1/2” squares and you sew and they grow and grow, to be exact 144! Now to press then to use the Studio 180, Wing Clipper for their trimming.

flying geese in the works

flying geese in the works

flying geese all ready for pressing and trimming

flying geese all ready for pressing and trimming

This afternoon after I got home I worked on my “borders on the half square” for my Primitive Gatherings “Words to Live By” borders. I got them all chained stitched and now to work on getting them all stitched.

the beginning of my rows

the beginning of my rows

one down, 3 to go

one down, 3 to go

I’m truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

