Do You Ever Dream in Quilt?

Last night after I did my blog post I decided to put my other row on my Primitive Gatherings “Words to Live By”. I was so excited about making progress I just had to do a little more. Do you ever do that? Sometimes I have to give myself a stopping point and after I did the last row, I went to bed.

my new center

my new center

However, when I went to bed, I could not sleep. I was thinking/planning another quilt that I need to make for a baby. I was trying to figure out how many blocks I wanted or needed for the baby quilt. It took me forever to fall asleep! Ugh!

Today I worked all by myself at work, I was a good girl and I got TONS of stuff done! I was so proud of myself. Wahoo!

We had poppy seed chicken for dinner and it sure was yummy, David had it pretty much done by the time I got home from work! I’ve been laying out my “borders on the half square”! Ha! I have one set done and I only have 7 more. Lisa Bongean has done a great job of designing this. Each border set is broken down in two different segments. One set is 17 rows of 4, and the other one is 18 rows of 4. You do the same to all four sides. There are a lot of half squares here!

planning section one

planning section one

section one all planned out

section one all planned out

doing my chain stitching

doing my chain stitching

my rows are all stacked and ready to sew

my rows are all stacked and ready to sew

all stitched and ready to be sewn by rows - close up

all stitched and ready to be sewn by rows – close up

here's section one

here’s section one

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

