Errand Day

I love errand day, well for the most part anyway. Today was one of those days when I plan to get a few things accomplished but not near enough – I mainly bounced from one thing to the next.

I had a haircut and color appointment today and that seemed to have monopolized the day. On the way home I could not help but notice that the SUN had come out to play! Thank goodness, it has been under wraps too much here lately. As I’m driving I’m thinking that I’m driving this disgustingly dirty car, so I politely drove her to the car wash for a much-needed bath! Now she is all pretty and clean again! Oh how I love to drive a clean car!

I got home and sorted through some of my Faceted Jewels batik flying geese for month 3 and then I needed to finish up my 4-patches for the reproduction swap for month 2. I got those two things done and then it is time to play Easter Bunny. That is where I get to sort through all what is turned in so I can pass out components. It is a little confusing, but I managed to get through one sorting. Wahoo! You guys are going to like what you are getting!

faceted jewel pieces for swap

faceted jewel pieces for swap

Now it is time to work on my Primitive Gatherings “Words to Live By”. I’ve been waiting ever so patiently, trying to get to a certain point, because that is what I REALLY want to work on and I knew if I started it that I would be late on the swap stuff.

While we were driving from Nevada to Utah I was trying to think of how I was messed up and I was talking to David about it and I finally came to the conclusion that I needed an inner border around my half squares and it would work out. Sure enough, I came home and looked at my instructions and there plain as day, the instructions to cut an inner border! Thank goodness, it was driving me crazy!

my center with the inner border

my center with the inner border

This evening I finally got the chance to work on my center. I added the inner border, then I added the sides to the center and then I needed to add the top four blocks.
Next up is to add the four bottom blocks.

my center with the two sides on

my center with the two sides on

now I have the top row added

now I have the top row added

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Outdoors, Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Errand Day

  1. julie says:

    Ronda, it looks just beautiful! I was thinking about mine this past weekend. Starla and I both have only completed about 4 of the large blocks. But…I did finish my freebie quilt — counts for something, right?! Wish I was going to the next Retreat. . . maybe I can pop in on you guys! : )

    • ronda926 says:

      thank you Julie! I’m trying to get it finished, but it sure is demanding. perseverance is the name of this game! I’m glad you finished the mini version, I have that to finish as well. I’d love to see you, that would be great for you to pop in!

Leave a Reply

