To Do or Not Do

I choose not do, which was my story for yesterday evening! Well I did unpack and get stuff put away. For some reason I was pretty tired after sewing and driving and I even went to bed early.

Yesterday I got a call from Katie asking me to watch Wyatt and Kynlee today while she worked. I said I would, we had a pretty fun day, but I have to say keeping two small kids is hard work. When one is happy, it seems the other one knows that and has to be the opposite of that. Wyatt did really well while Kynlee slept most of the morning. He is a big mess though; he loves to dance (his version) and does have pretty busy fingers when it comes to the remotes, or really just anything – after all his is a toddler!

Look at where Wyatt wanted to sit! He backs in ever so carefully and watching me the entire time! Then he just kicks back! I adore his spirit!

ah, to relax

ah, to relax

yes, he can still fit in it

yes, he can still fit in it

I did not manage to get any photos of Kynlee today; I will try to do better next time!

Today was a big day for my grandson, Hunter he turned 5 today. It is sure hard to believe. It was just the other day that Katie was turning 5 and I didn’t want her to grow up so fast.

After the kids left I did get some sewing time in. I had two rows to finish on my Equal Rights quilt by the Swirly Girls. I got those done and started working on attaching my other rows. I had four rows already attached to one another, so I really wanted to finish this quilt today, so I did just that.

my finished Equal Rights by the Swirly Girls

my finished Equal Rights by the Swirly Girls

a close up of some of it

a close up of some of it


I am really pleased how it came out and I like it, I just may have to do another one at some point. This pattern sure has a lot of possibilities from lap quilts, baby quilts or graduation quilts! It goes together pretty quickly.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To Do or Not Do

  1. Pam says:

    Graduation quilts….What a great idea?????

Leave a Reply

