Where Has the Time Gone?

Today at the Wimberley Quilt Ranch was a very busy day, trying to eat, sew, work, talk, and laugh. Now these have moved around in the way of order and in more times than I should have. We have had a great time re-connecting. Last night we gave out all of our lovies and that was a lot of fun!

my mom, Jerriann and Tasha

my mom, Jerriann and Tasha

my sister, Penny

my sister, Penny

Look at all of the lovies we got. Our grandmother, Floy collected owls when we were little and they have now come back in style and it has been fun trying to see what our imaginations can think up.

our lovies that we got from one another

our lovies that we got from one another

Pattie came up with a very different and very creative way to remember our “owl” heritage. Notice the owl picture – in the picture the owl has a string of pearls around her neck, she was in the garden club and always cooked, hence her apron and across the top of the print is something she always told us in order for us to come and visit her. Granny would always call one of her nine children and say “everyone is going to be here but you!” and no one wanted to miss out on anything, so we would all try harder to be there and it worked. Although, it is still a family joke that we hold dear in our hearts.

I worked on my reproduction Faceted Jewels swap, month two. Look how they chain sewed. My cousin Margie pointed out how well they laid in a circle – it was kind of funny!

my chain piecing in a circle

my chain piecing in a circle

a closer view

a closer view

my 4-patches for my Faceted Jewels quilt

my 4-patches for my Faceted Jewels quilt

Margie also showed off her “card table” tent she made for her granddaughter. I thought it was cute and I thought I would share. Look at the cute pair of wooden scissors my cousin Tasha gave me!

the card table tent Margie made

the card table tent Margie made

another view of the tent

another view of the tent

my wooden scissors from Tasha

my wooden scissors from Tasha

I decided I wanted to work on my Swirly Girls, Equal Rights quilt, so I did. I got a lot done, I only have 3 more rows to sew together and then I can assemble the rows. Got to love progress!

my Equal Rights so far

my Equal Rights so far

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

