Just a Little Note

I just wanted to say hello, it has been a re-coop day and an almost normal day in over a week. I drove Susan Emory to the UPS store and dropped off her box of quilts and then I drove her to the airport, then I went to work!

It was really wonderful hosting her and I really enjoyed having her at the house, I just wished we would have had more time to be able to spend sewing. Quilting has really been good to me and has given me the opportunity to meet new people and develop new friends. I love that about quilting!

I wanted to share with you my little blocks progress on my mini “words to live by” blocks from the summer of 2013. I was able to get 2 of them stitched down last week when I was in Arkansas. I think they are so cute, I enjoy the 4 ½” blocks, they are faster to make than the 12 ½” blocks.

my 2 blocks I worked on while I was in Arkansas

my 2 blocks I worked on while I was in Arkansas

I also was able to get pieces cut out and ready for placement on my 2 of my 4 corner stones for my “Words to Live By” borders.

respect corner all ready for placement

respect corner all ready for placement

Unity ready for placement

Unity ready for placement

Last night I was able to get some more rows placed on my design wall for my Equal Rights pattern by Swirly Girls, a few more rows to lay out and then I can start sewing. I hope to make a lot of progress tomorrow, but we shall see.

Equal Rights pattern

Equal Rights pattern

this is what I have so far

this is what I have so far

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

