Taking a Deep Breath

Yesterday was a fly home day and I got to sleep in my own bed! We met up with Susan Emory of the Swirly Girls and two friends of hers at Pappasito’s for dinner. It was a great evening, but a very long day for her. Susan is from Richmond, Virginia area and they are an hour ahead of us, not to mention that she got up early to be able to fly out to come to Houston.

David worked hard behind the scenes yesterday getting our breakfast prepared so that we only had to stick it in the oven. We made breakfast casserole, sausage pinwheels and a very nice platter of fruit. He went beyond the call of duty and we sure appreciated all of his efforts. He also went to the store for our mini Super Bowl party, just for the 3 of us.

This morning the Baytown Guild had their first workshop of 2014 at the Painted Pony. Our class was on “Equal Rights” and we all had a great time. After the cutting is done, it is time to play with color.

Susan and Equal Rights

Susan and Equal Rights

Our workshop was from 10-3 and was a huge success and we all made pretty good progress. I think the most interesting thing is how everyone interprets the pattern and their use of their preferred fabrics.

Cathy , Sheila and Sarah

Cathy , Sheila and Sarah

Linda, Kathy, Melody and Karen

Linda, Kathy, Melody and Karen

Margie, LaVern, Lois and Janet

Margie, LaVern, Lois and Janet

Pam, Pam M, Jayne and Vicky (bad lighting - sorry)

Pam, Pam M, Jayne and Vicky (bad lighting – sorry)

Be sure to notice all the design walls in the background.

our class getting a lesson

our class getting a lesson

this is Cathy's

this is Cathy’s

After class we came home and kicked back just a little. My playroom was a disaster zone and needed some TLC, fabric and projects were all over the place so I picked up and put away my new fabric from my adventures to Nevada and Utah. Then I was able to work on my project from today’s class.

I brought mine home and put it on the design wall.  all of the blanks are for white pieces

I brought mine home and put it on the design wall. all of the blanks are for white pieces

Susan is a big Seattle Seahawks so we watched the football game and we had some snacks and I made homemade pizza and David built a wonderful fire!

Life is great over here and the best part is we don’t have anywhere to be in the morning. Susan and I get to sleep in and SEWWWW and then tomorrow night we have our guild meeting and she is our guest speaker!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Taking a Deep Breath

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Glad your home and all went well.

Leave a Reply

