Cookie Day

We got our day started with pancakes and I seemed to be very challenged when it came to flipping from cable to dvd movies. I finally got the movies going, but then I couldn’t get it back to watching regular television. So it ended up movie marathon morning.

Hunter and Hailey like to play dress-up and Hailey likes to dress-up just like big brother. Hunter comes in with a Captain America outfit and then Hunter says that Hailey wants to be Batgirl! I am always amazed at the way children think. Hailey sure does adore her big brother.

Batgirl and Capt America

Batgirl and Capt America

Batgirl is having a hard time seeing

Batgirl is having a hard time seeing

Capt America showing off his muscles

Capt America showing off his muscles

she found her shades

she found her shades

story time

story time

Brok and Candice got home around noon, we enjoyed some family time. Sometime after they left yesterday Hunter had a bit of a stuffy nose and had a stomachache. Candice decided that she had better take him to the doctor and it turned out that he has the flu.

While Candice and Hunter were gone, Hailey and I started making chocolate chip cookies. I think chocolate makes everything better.

cookie making time, notice her white mustache.  she kept sticking the spoon in the batter

cookie making time, notice her white mustache. she kept sticking the spoon in the batter

she likes to be a big helper

she likes to be a big helper

We had a very nice evening. I sure hope Hunter gets to feeling better and I hope that no one else gets sick.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

