Walking the Strip

We were gone all day walking the Las Vegas Strip! We started out to go to breakfast at the Paris Hotel. We decided to take the monorail to the hotel and we navigated through the different hotels to get to where we needed. Which was difficult at times! We had a wonderful breakfast and we really enjoyed it, but we ate entirely too much! It was worth it though! I don’t think I’ve ever been to a buffet that had the variety as they had.

there a villages for each food grouping

there a villages for each food grouping

very scenic

very scenic

this is the village for omelets and pastries

this is the village for omelets and pastries

more food

more food

my 2 plates of food I picked

my 2 plates of food I picked

they had shrimp, I had to get a little of that too

they had shrimp, I had to get a little of that too

some of Paris in Nevada

some of Paris in Nevada

We left there and started walking off our breakfast. We walked and we walked and we walked! Oh my word I cannot even begin to tell you how many strange people are walking around out there. At one point we came up to this man who looked like he was frozen in time, he was dressed like Freddy Krueger and I knew he was real and as David tells me not to jump the man jumped out to me and said Boo! Scared me to death, David laughed.

see this scary man

see this scary man

We even went to the M&M shop, that was fun, but we didn’t get anything, but it was fun to see all that candy!

Mr Peanut

Mr Peanut

four levels of fun

four levels of fun

I thought she was cute

I thought she was cute

IMG_5759

see all the color cylinder of M&M's

see all the color cylinder of M&M’s

these are the peanut M&M's

these are the peanut M&M’s

There is a lot to see here!

next to Caesur's

next to Caesur’s

I love the buildings around Caesur's

I love the buildings around Caesur’s

more on the strip

more on the strip

outside one of the buildings

outside one of the buildings

In our little adventure today we came upon the most interesting display at this store, we were at All Saints Co. From afar, it was a little hard to figure out what we were looking at and as we got closer I gasped.

look here, what do you see

look here, what do you see

this is what they are!!!

this is what they are!!!

It was very impressive, I have no idea how many machines they used but it was fun to see all the different countries listed on the different machines. Now rest assured these machines were all in terrible shape, so this was one way for them to have a new life. I just had to share this with you.

All Sainst Co

All Sainst Co

more machines

more machines

a closer look at a few more

a closer look at a few more

We walked and moved on to Caesar’s Palace, and through the shops there and even sat and rested some. Later about 4 we started our way back to the Paris Hotel and we ate at the Sugar Factory. We each ordered a burger and they were huge! We should have split one. I had a blue cheese burger and David had their signature burger. The waiter brought us the bill and a little dish of white chocolate covered pretzels. He knew I was about to bust and said, “Just because you say no, doesn’t mean we can’t say yes”. I told him, hum – I like that!

our dinner

our dinner

We had tickets to see the Jersey Boys at the Paris. Oh my goodness, it was a great show. It is the story of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons and a lot of good old music. We made our way back to the monorail and finally back to our room. My feet hurt all the way up to my hips. Ugh!

the musical we saw

the musical we saw

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Outdoors, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Walking the Strip

  1. julie says:

    Looks like you are having a great time! You sure do get around! We saw Jersey Boys in Chicago a few years ago when Miss B was in graduate school — we really enjoyed it, too! Why are all those machines there like that? Just for show – someone’s great collection – more info please!! : )

    • ronda926 says:

      ha ha, yes, sometimes I do get around! regarding the machines, I guess they are just for show, some or most are in terrible condition. a friend of mine said she has seen this store in NY and London and they are in the store windows there as well. hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

