Hit a Snag

Today was a very cold day for the Houston area. It was raining and it turned to ice or sleet. It was a great day to stay inside and sew! That is about what I did!

David was able to get to work this morning and able to get his four hours of work in and then headed home. Although he said he almost couldn’t get his door open due to the ice and he had to wait until his truck warmed up to melt the ice before he could drive home and then it wasn’t a direct route like he normally has. Can you say “Detour”!

I worked on my Primitive Gatherings “Words to Live By” center by adding the half square triangles to each side. I made the other 3 sections and then added them to the center.

corner 2

corner 2

two corner sections on

two corner sections on

section 3

section 3

This afternoon, David and I went to the mall to get my new watch. Mission accomplished! I told him this was the fastest trip I’ve ever made to the mall; maybe I should have taken him with me the other day. Or not?

I was hoping to get the side block sewn together and then added to the center, but for some reason it isn’t coming out right. The pattern states to cut down each block to 17 ½”, but the center is now 33 inches and half of that is 16 ½”. Therefore, that does NOT compute!

the center is finished

the center is completely finished

I’m not sure what to do, so I turned everything off. Time to work on something else; I will try to call the shop tomorrow to ask questions.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hit a Snag

  1. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and
    wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts.
    After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you
    write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

