Remove Distractions

Last night during the business part of the guild meeting I worked on my Primitive Gatherings “Words to Live By” center – attaching my berries. Wahoo! I got another couple of sets sewn down and by the time I got home I only had 2 more sets to sew down. I was excited so I stayed up a little late to finish the berries.

all of my berries are on!

all of my berries are on!

Next I did the words. Wow, they add so much. Now I’m even more excited, but it was bedtime! I kind of had a hard time going to sleep, you know, the planning part of my brain was taking over.

So this morning when David got up for work, I got up to sew before I headed to work myself. I have the birds to sew down.

one bird on

one bird on

I got the birds sewn down before work this morning! Now, the real fun begins! That means that tomorrow is full speed ahead!

all done!!!  wahoo!

all done!!! wahoo!

This evening I had my first rodeo team meeting of 2014. It was a general meeting just so we all know who is who and most of important, who’s in charge, plus I got to see some old friends and co-workers. They are finishing up the meeting and going to give away random prizes. So they say who has a birthday, of course we all have one of those. Guess what the first day they call out…9/26! I was a winner! I think they gave away about 10 prizes in all.

I won a signed and numbered print, I got 691/3000. It is a 2013 Grand Champion print done by Denisse Molina entitled “Stowing the Riggings”.

school art committee

school art committee

this is the print I won!

this is the print I won!

I was pretty excited even though it really isn’t my style.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts, Rodeo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Remove Distractions

  1. Pretty cool! I am sure you will find a way to fit it in!

Leave a Reply

