Press On!

How has your day been on the bright sunshiny day? I had no idea it was so nice outside until I went to Starbucks to stock up on coffee. I love my Monday’s! I get to stay in my room and do as I please and that is usually sew or do something in my playroom – almost hibernate to a degree.

Even though I didn’t run the marathon yesterday my body is sure aching, especially my bottom. I failed to mention that I should have worn my biking shorts under by leggings. For some reason I really underestimated my ride and I thought since I was stopping and starting that I would not need to wear the appropriate attire! Another lesson learned. Ugh!

Today, I’ve been working on 144 flying geese for my Faceted Jewels batik swap. I got them all pressed and now to trim them up. My word, it sure takes a long time to trim these little jewels. I finally pressed on and they are done! Wahoo!

ready for pressing

ready for pressing

all pressed and ready for trimming

all pressed and ready for trimming

all trimmed up! yippee!

all trimmed up! yippee!

I did make a slight detour, I pressed a backing for my Arkansas Crossroads, and she is going to my quilter, Denise tonight! I decided to do something different this time. I measured it and I hope to get the binding ready and maybe even the label done before I get my quilt back. For a few minutes my pressing surface was clear of all my piles!

You know what they say; a cluttered room is a sign of a cluttered mind! I do love a clear spot, but mine are mainly on the floor! Ha!

Tonight is the Lakeview guild meeting, the first one of the year! It should be fun!
Progress on anything is better than no progress on anything at all. Press on!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

