Remove Wisdom Teeth

Back in December, I had an appointment to have my wisdom teeth pulled but due to getting very ill the night before I had to cancel my appointment. My new date for the extraction was yesterday morning. Mission accomplished! My three teeth are now out and I’m recovering pretty nicely. I want to say a special thank you to my soup angel, Cheryl, she delivered two different kinds of soup and I really appreciated her thoughtfulness. Thank you very much Cheryl!

Today is my youngest son, Brok’s birthday. He is 26! I’m not sure where the time went. He makes all of his family very proud, he serves in the Air Force and helps to protect our country. I wish a very happy birthday to him!

I didn’t do much yesterday except lay around waiting for the anesthesia to wear off, luckily by the evening I was feeling better. My quilt, Lydia helped me recover, I love this quilt.

my Lydia quilt

my Lydia quilt

I thought I would share my Christmas cactus; this is the first time I’ve ever had one to re-bloom! Isn’t she pretty?

my Christmas cactus

my Christmas cactus

When I got home on Sunday, David hung my new shelf. Doesn’t it look good? Now I just have to figure out what goodies I’m going to put on it. Life it hard! ☺

my new shelf

my new shelf

I have been organizing stuff on the computer all day. It never ceases to amaze me how much time I can be on the computer. I’ve been organizing 3 retreats and workshops for the Baytown Quilt guild. I need to add more details to my spreadsheet. I guess it is a learning process! This is the first time I’ve organized larger events. I hope I’m not forgetting anything.

This evening I got to watch The Biggest Loser. I love watching the Biggest Loser, and I love the all of the lessons it teaches. Tonight’s lesson was to “Remove the obstacles and welcome the challenge”. This really can pertain to so many things. Maybe it will help inspire you!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

