Faceted Jewels Two

Here are the instructions for month two of the Glad Creations Faceted Jewels swap. I was able to work on it this weekend at our sewing retreat in LaGrange and there are a few corrections from the original information that I originally sent out.

Should you need a point of reference from your pattern please refer to page 3, step 2.

Cut 12, 2 ½ inch strips from your BACKGROUND
Cut 12, 2 ½ inch strips from your med/darks

our strips of background

our strips of background

For this one I didn’t sub cut these into shorter lengths, I decided to use the full length of the strip

Sew 1-background strip to 1 of the med/dark strips. Press toward the dark.

my strips sewn together

my strips sewn together

You will have 12 sets. Sub-cut these into 2 ½” x 4 ½”; you should have at least 208 pieces.

my two patches

my two patches

all paired up

all paired up

After I got them all sub-cut, I separated them into two stacks of 8. (I had 1 left over out of each pile) I hade 2 piles of each color and then paired them up so that I had 12 sets ready to sew into 4-patches.

ready to iron

ready to iron

my 12 stacks are ready to be sorted in stacks of 10

my 12 stacks are ready to be sorted in stacks of 10

You will need 96 to swap.

Sorting your piles – please make 10 stacks; one stack will only have 6.

This part was a little easier than last month.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

