Remove the Stress

Cynthia wanted to have December off so we didn’t work until January 7th, the only thing it sure put us a little behind trying to get her ready for 3 upcoming shows. She is going to St. George, Utah then home only to turn around and drive out to Road 2 California, then Phoenix. We worked Tuesday, Wednesday and today. Normally this would be fine, but I needed to finish my quilt.

Last night I made my binding, sleeve and did my label. I got my sleeve placed where I wanted it, along with my label, then I carefully machine sewed my all 3 on my quilt. Last night, I told myself I could not go to bed until I had my sleeve hand stitched across the top and my label stitched down. That is what I did and then this morning I got one side stitched down before work. Since I got home from work I’ve been sewing like crazy to finish up my Lincoln’s Ruby Watch. So I’ve been in “confinement”. Ha! Very few breaks and I didn’t finish until after 10 p.m. Why does it have to take so long? Ugh! I FINALLY finished! Yippee! “Ruby” will be appearing in the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo quilt contest. If you are out there, look for her!

my label

my label

Lincoln's Ruby Watch

Lincoln’s Ruby Watch

One good thing, Katie came over for a little while to do some paper cutting and we got to visit. She cut paper and I stitched binding, I tried to make a race out of it, but it was more for me to keep me on task. Needless to say, she finished before I did.

It is warming up a bit around here, but my poor sad angel trumpet isn’t singing right now. David said she was too big to cover during our cold spell so we didn’t cover her. She will be back in the spring, at least, I sure hope so!

my poor angel trumpet

my poor angel trumpet

In the morning, Cathy is coming to pick me up and we are going to LaGrange for a retreat weekend. I’m SEW excited. I will be working on my Primitive Gatherings “Words to Live By” and my batik Facet Jewels. I have more to do than I have time! Oh well, all is good!

my fabric for my batik Faceted Jewels

my fabric for my batik Faceted Jewels, she is going to be perky

I had better sign off and get busy packing! I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts, Rodeo and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

