Remove the Pillow

It has been a pretty busy day; I decided to get up an hour earlier than I normally do because I wanted to finish up my Faceted Jewels swap. I didn’t get it finished before work, but I did manage to get some of it done. It was our first day back at work for the New Year; needless to say a lot of things need to be taken care of. I even removed meat from the freezer for dinner.

After work I drove by Denise’s house to pick up my “Lincoln’s Ruby Watch”. Oh my goodness, I just LOVE it! This is a pattern from Red Crinoline Quilts, called Lincoln’s watch, but since I did it in reds and whites I changed her name just a little. Denise used a new batting on this quilt, she used a Bamboo batting and it really gives it a lot more depth. Do you like it?? I’m going to enter it in the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo quilt contest. Now I have to do the dreaded binding, sleeve and label.

a view of the upper corner

a view of the upper corner

a side view so you can see the quilting

a side view so you can see the quilting

look at the texture

look at the texture

and depth.  it is heavy

and depth. it is heavy

It is always fun for me to drop by Denise’s house, I love going into the Quilt Haus! It is exciting and is always inspiring to me, even though I don’t think I’ve ever told her that. I think the reason why I think that is because I get to see other quilts on the quilt frame and it is just a place of “magic”. Thanks Denise, she is beautiful!

meet Lincoln's Ruby Watch

meet Lincoln’s Ruby Watch

I called David while I was driving and home and asked him if he had time to get dinner on the stove so we could eat “taco soup”. With it being so cold I thought it was a great idea.

David not only got dinner started, but it was finished when I got home and he even built a fire! I’m a blessed girl! It’s a big television night; I get to watch The Biggest Loser and Chicago Fire!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts, Rodeo and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Remove the Pillow

  1. It is beautiful work, as always. I think you should enter it and I will not be the least bit surprised if you win! How fun.

Leave a Reply

