Remove Obstacles

Did you pick a word to inspire you this year? Remember, my word is remove.

Yesterday I finally bite the bullet and tried my AccuQuilt Studio on my berries for my center on my Primitive Gatherings “Words to Live By” and I love it. I put the fusible on my piece of wool and then I cut it into ¾-inch strips, then into ¾-inch squares. I then put then on the Studio, for the circle cutting. They came out very nicely, now I just have to get them strategically placed on my center. I removed one obstacle!

my wool with the fusible

my wool with the fusible

my strips cut

my strips cut

and now my squares

and now my squares

more berries

more berries

Last night David and I finally got all of the remaining Christmas decorations removed! Yippee! After it is all put away, I seem to go through shock, the house looks a little naked! Slowly, I’m coming around to the ”less is more” look.

I am not sure what has happened but I wasn’t feeling well again yesterday. I sure wished I could remove this yucky feeling I’ve been having. Thank goodness, today has been a much better day! This morning I went to the annual sale at the Painted Pony. It was great to see some friends that I had not seen in a while. I got some good deals and I was able to remove some of my money! Ha!

my new fabric additions

my new fabric additions

Wahoo, I finally got all of my dog-ears removed this afternoon!

my pile of dog-ears

my pile of dog-ears

I was also able to work on more of my center. I worked on sketching out my words and the placement of my berries. I’m beginning to think they should have given us the center to work on first. My goodness, it has been harder than the other blocks. Ok, I need to remove the obstacles I my head. Press on!

some of my cut berries

some of my cut berries

can you see my center now?

can you see my center now?

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Remove Obstacles

  1. mel2quilt says:

    Beautiful blocks on your Words to Live By. Which AccuQuilt circle die did you use? I have the Studio cutter and would LOVE to use it to cut all the little circles for my Words to Live By.

    • ronda926 says:

      Thank you! I used the Studio Rose of Sharon #1 (#50342) and then I used the smallest circle on the die. It was exactly the same size but close enough for me. Plus I had it! 🙂 Good luck!

Leave a Reply

