My Word

Yesterday I was watching the morning news and they did this segment on “words”. The idea was to pick one word that you wanted to use to inspire your “new year”. One person picked the word “present” they wanted to more present for their family. I thought it was a great word and for some reason I cannot remember the other words picked by the group.

Later in the day, I see that my quilter, Denise picked a word as well; she picked the word “move”. Someone picked “complete”. So all day I’m trying to find a word that speaks to me…I finally thought of one…REMOVE!

The reason I picked “remove” was 1) I want to remove some of this weight; 2) I want to remove some of the things on my project list; 3) I need to remove things from my closet. It needs a total cleaning, but I would settle for even half of a cleaning out. I will let you know how this works out during the year.

Yesterday, we did remove almost all of the Christmas decorations. My goodness, the teardown was a lot of work. Luckily I got to a certain point and my reward was to do some stitching on my Primitive Gatherings “Words to Live By”. I did think that my quilt I’m working on ties in nicely to my “word” theme.

our ornaments ready to be boxed up

our ornaments ready to be boxed up

the other end of the 6 foot table

the other end of the 6 foot table

I did finish stitching down all of the leaves, now it is time to conquer those red berries. I’ve been trying to think of an easier way to get those cut out. Do you do that or do you just bite the bullet and do it the way the designer tells you to? I’m thinking I’m going to use my AccuQuilt Studio. It will be much faster and far more accurate! There are only 78 of them!

Kynlee and Wyatt came for a visit tonight while Katie had an appointment to make. Kynlee is sure becoming more aware of things and responds to you talking to her, she just grins! Wyatt finally got to open his Christmas gift tonight; he sure liked tearing into the package and even liked his gift!

happy girl, Kynlee

happy girl, Kynlee

I was sitting on the sofa watching the kids, look at the sunset on display

I was sitting on the sofa watching the kids, look at the sunset on display

Wyatt opening his gift

Wyatt opening his gift

He really like the truck and Katie really liked the backpack

He really like the truck and Katie really liked the backpack

I’m truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Outdoors, Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

