I Love to Plan

Brok, Candice and the kids left after lunch today. David grilled salmon for us last night for dinner and it was sure good! I sure enjoyed them staying here a couple of days and getting to spend special time with them. I took some pictures of the kids last night during bath time. I thought you would enjoy.

Hailey after bath

Hailey after bath

Hunter during the bath

Hunter during the bath

I know it sounds crazy but I love a plan and I love to make a plan, even though the plan may not always turn out like I “have planned”. I told David the other day that I was pretty excited about my upcoming projects. Do you get excited about planning? I was asking him why I get so excited about making a silly plan. I’m organizing a group swap and I’ve never done that before.

I have a friend who taught me to make a project list for the upcoming year. At first, I thought it was a little extreme, but then I thought I would give it a try. Beginning in 2010 I made my first project list for 2011. Now I didn’t make everything on my list, but it was fun to go back and review what I did make and what I wanted to carry forward to the next year. Now I need to make my list for 2014!

I am excited about finishing up my Primitive Gatherings “Words to Live By” quilt. I still working on the center and little by little I’ve been pressing the half-square triangles and trimming off the dog-ears.

all these are trimmed and ready

all these are trimmed and ready

yet to be trimmed

yet to be trimmed

needs to be ironed and trimmed

needs to be ironed and trimmed

only 4 more leaves

only 4 more leaves

We are having dinner tonight at the house with our friends; Cathy and Rex and then we are going to play 42!

Happy New Year’s Eve to you all, this is my last post for 2013, thanks for dropping by! I hope whatever you do tonight to bring in the New Year, I hope you have a safe and sound and have a blessed 2014. Oh and don’t forget one of the best things is getting out those new 2014 calendars.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Holidays, Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Love to Plan

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Hope y’all have fun. Glad Brok and Candice was able to spend some time with you.

Leave a Reply

