Merry Christmas Eve Eve Eve

It has been an interesting last few days, I haven’t been feeling the best and I’ve been trying to kick this sinus mess that has visited me for the last time this year. This is the third time I’ve had this since the middle of September. I decided this was enough and I went to the doctor on Tuesday, after all who had time to be sick at Christmas time? Friday about one David and I took off to Tyler to have our family tree with our parents, sisters and all of the families that could make it.

We drove to my son, Kyle and Kara’s house so we could love on my little Adley before we loaded up and headed to my sister, Pattie’s house. We had snacks, visited and played games. We had a good time, more to come on Saturday.

Popi and Adley

Popi and Adley

Saturday the plan was for more of us to gather to do our usual talking, eating and more game playing. My family loves to play games, well most of us do. David and I was even able to play a domino game, 42. We had a traditional Christmas dinner, mom made her wonderful dressing and we did all the sides. My Uncle Jack furnished a wonderful honey-baked ham, thank you for sending it, we all enjoyed it.

Adley meeting Aunt Penny

Adley meeting Aunt Penny

Adley has her jolly on

Adley has her jolly on


the nieces and nephews

the nieces and nephews

mom and dad

mom and dad

Kara, Adley and Kyle

Kara, Adley and Kyle

Katie, Kynlee and Joanna

Katie, Kynlee and Joanna

We played a game of charades. I think it was the first time we’ve ever done that, it kind of happened, we were all sitting around in a circle talking and not really knowing what to do and an idea popped out. We played and some of it was pretty funny. I finally gave mom an idea of what she could act out. I gave her the idea of a movie, “Moneyball”. We all enjoyed watching her act it out.

Later we gave out a few gifts, mainly mom and dad got the gifts and then, they gave out theirs. I think one of the funniest parts was when Mom and Dad gave Gabe a little chair. Wyatt watched him and he thought that was pretty neat, so he sat down, but it was the floor. He just plopped down, a few minutes later Gabe got up and I told Wyatt ok here’s your time, now you can sit in the chair. It was truly funny, watching him ever so carefully backup to sit down, then once he was there, he leaned back, like it was a recliner.

Kynlee's first Christmas

Kynlee’s first Christmas

baby Jesus got a new place in the manger

baby Jesus got a new place in the manger

me, Pattie and Penny

me, Pattie and Penny

my family that was there

my family that was there

Wyatt watching Gabe

Wyatt watching Gabe

Wyatt leaning back

Wyatt leaning back


Katie opened Kynlee's proof set.  that is what they get for their first Christmas

Katie opened Kynlee’s proof set. that is what they get for their first Christmas

We really had a good time, laughing and just spending time with everyone, that is the best part of Christmas. Thank you, Pattie and Matt for having us all in your home and another special thanks goes to Kyle and Kara for having David and I along with Katie and her family.

I am truly blessed, I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

