Block Challenge Winner

We had a great Christmas party with the Lakeview guild members last night, there seemed to have been more members in attendance than there was last year. Holly C did a great job getting it all planned out, along with all of her helpers. Nonetheless, it seemed to be enjoyed by all the members.

The guild had dinner catered in by Red River BBQ, it was really good and the dessert was a brownie bar. Not many people participated in that! Just kidding, I think the line was longer for that than the dinner – not really, but it was fun and a great idea!

I think there were around 50 participants that competed in the block challenge. The winner got to pick their choice of 12 blocks to take home and use as they wanted. There were several great blocks; it was really hard to pick a favorite. I should have taken pictures of all the blocks before the winner was announced, but I didn’t – I was in line for dinner.

some of the blocks

some of the blocks

more blocks

more blocks

more blocks

more blocks

more blocks

more blocks

The winner of the challenge was Carolyn H., she did a great job on her block. It was paper pieced and she said it took her two days to make the block. Her hard work paid off well! 🙂

our winner, Carolyn

our winner, Carolyn

We also got a goodie bag that was a project bag with Bath & Body hand soap, a scratch pad and pencil. Then we had a gift exchange, we all stood in a circle and did a right/left story game. It was funny! Thank you Holly and Company for all you did to make our party a success.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Block Challenge Winner

  1. karen vasquez says:

    I would like to know what pattern Carolyn’s block is made from. Ronda, I really enjoy reading your blog.

    • ronda926 says:

      I will find out for you. Carolyn enjoys paper piecing, I think she has a big book! ha! and thank you Karen, big hugs to you and your family during the Christmas holidays.

Leave a Reply

