O Tree and 9-Patch

Hi there, sorry for the absence, I’ve been busy with things around here and haven’t had a chance to stop and write. Here’s a little news to catch you up with things. Wednesday I started working on my 9-patches and my little Christmas trees. Cynthia got me into this last year; we do a trade, last year we made 3 sets, but this year only 2 are in the trade – which is Julie and myself. Therefore, I only have to make two of each one. Cynthia finished her quilt and no longer needs to be in the swap, she has been doing it a long time.

this is what I already have

this is what I already have

my supplies, scraps

my supplies, scraps

The nine patches are a little odd in size, the centers are 2-inches. I had a hard time getting in the groove of making them and it seemed to have taken me forever, but they sure turned out cute. I don’t know what it is, but I sure like that shape.

9 patches are done

9 patches are done

I finally got those finished and started working on the trees. I’ll just say they are cute, but not easy to make. It seems like I ripped out more than I sewed.

pieces for the trees

pieces for the trees

trees done

trees done


This is a cute idea, if you have someone you want to sew something for, do a particular set and then trade them, it is fun to look at what you get and then later put them into a quilt. The tree pattern that we used isn’t really the easiest thing, but there should be a tree pattern out there that is more doable and the red and white 9-patches are cute no matter what size you choose.

We had a party last night and we have another party tonight, the party tonight is in Galveston. The weather is kicking up, so I hope everyone is safe and warm out there.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to O Tree and 9-Patch

  1. Ron Bible says:

    You have been missed. I didn’t see the one on the Ponsetta. LOL

Leave a Reply

