Tracking Santa

Today has been a very special day, in more ways than one! Today, my youngest son, Brok, came home! He serves in the Air Force has been deployed in Qatar for the last 6 months, it has been a relatively safe deployment, but just the same he is back on the United States soil. I am so extremely blessed and proud of him, he was a wonderful little boy and has grown into such a wonderful Christian young man, loving husband and devoted father.

He left Qatar yesterday and flew into Ireland arrived around 2:00 a.m., flew into Baltimore around 10:30 a.m. had a layover there, left Baltimore around 3:30 p.m.; flew into Atlanta and then his final destination to Little Rock at 8:50. I sure wanted to be there, even it was just to see him and give him a big hug. I know he is extremely tired, but he gets to sleep in his own bed tonight!

Best of all, he will be home for Christmas! Welcome home, Brok!

I made an appointment to have my wisdom teeth pulled this afternoon. Nothing like waiting to the last minute, my first oral surgeon fell and broke his hip, so I had to find another oral surgeon – date set for Christmas Eve Eve, December 23rd.

After work I finished my last 12-inch Primitive Gatherings “Words to Live By” Passion block. I got all of my stitches done, added the veins and then the word.

I just need to add my veins and the word

I just need to add my veins and the word

Passion is done

Passion is done

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

