Lazy Sunday

It has been a great day, kind of slow and cold. David cooked breakfast for Wyatt and myself and we just kicked back and had a lazy day. The only thing about being lazy at least for me, once I get lazy it is hard to shake it off. We had a kind of late breakfast, so no lunch. I got to watch Wyatt look at the Christmas tree, he was just amazed, and I enjoyed watching him.

I love his expression, he was being so careful

I love his expression, he was being so careful

look another one

look another one

he really liked this one, he kept going back to it

he really liked this one, he kept going back to it

Katie came and picked up Wyatt and I still didn’t really do much. I piddled on the computer – I can sure waste time on the computer. Maybe I should put a timer on it and only keep it to certain amount of time – who knows.

I did manage to get my pieces cut out for my Primitive Gatherings “Words to Live By” Passion block while watching television, which was about the only sewing thing I got done. It is hard to sew and watch a toddler; they seem to get all of the attention! Ha!

David and I went to Wal-Mart and picked up a few groceries and we drove to see Mom and Dad. After that we decided to go eat at Papa’s Seafood Restaurant, oh my goodness the food was amazing. I love their crawfish bisque, I got a small cup and then David and I split a Greek salad and a Mahi dish that had lump crabmeat, scallops and shrimp on top of it along with a white wine sauce. Like I said, it was delicious, no room for dessert. We also drove over to Seabrook to visit my friend Cathy and Rex, we had a great little visit, then home we went.

I got home and I just had to play with my Passion pieces, they are ironed down and ready for stitching. This is my last 12-inch block! I’m so excited, but I do have the whopper center to do and there are the little corner blocks too!

my Passion block

my Passion block

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lazy Sunday

  1. Your applique is really coming along. Can’t wait to see it when it’s done!

Leave a Reply

