Love and Passion

Today has been a pretty productive day. I worked on my swap half-squares and they are packed and ready, yippee!

Then it was time to work on my Primitive Gatherings “Word to Live By” Love block. It was the perfect sewing weather, cold and cloudy, I sewed while David watched football games. I got all of the stitching on my pieces, and then it was time to put the veins on the leaves and put the word on.

all of the pieces are now sewed down

all of the pieces are now sewed down

I added the word, now to add the veins

I added the word, now to add the veins

Love is done

Love is done

My block is finished! Plus I got to watch 3 Christmas movies in the process! Next up is my Passion block. I got all of my tracing done and it is ready to cut out.

Pieces of passion

Pieces of passion

I got a call from Katie this afternoon and she wanted me to watch Wyatt or Kynlee for the night. It was great to see them both, best of all I got to love on both of them. It was funny watching Wyatt look at the Christmas tree, but we have to be on our toes!

Look at Ms Kynlee, she is 2 months old today

Look at Ms Kynlee, she is 2 months old today

Popi and Wyatt

Popi and Wyatt

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

