Christmas Decorations

Last night I was able to start working on my next Primitive Gatherings “Words to Live By” Love block. I got all of the tracing and I got all the pieces cut out this morning. Now comes putting all the pieces in place on the block.

the beginning of my Love block

the beginning of my Love block

my pieces all cut out

my pieces all cut out

We got all of the fall décor put away and as soon as that was done, down came the Christmas décor. We have a lot of stuff!

One of the traditions that I started many, many years ago is to put a Christmas tree in every room. My Aunts and my Granny did this when I was young and it was fun to go into all of the rooms and dream under the little trees. As I was growing up I would put a two-foot tree in my room, but we didn’t do all the decorating that my Granny did. When I got married in 1979 I started my collection of trees. Some are wooden and they have changed over the years, but I love to put a small tree in every room. I know a little crazy habit!

this is one of my new Hallmark ornaments, it is a cute mini gum ball machine

this is one of my new Hallmark ornaments, it is a cute mini gum ball machine

I have a huge collection of Hallmark ornaments. My trees are themed trees – like a rocking horse tree, coke-a-cola tree, gingerbread tree, “here comes Santa Claus” tree, a “toy” tree and I have a “sewing” themed tree for my playroom.

my rocking horse tree over the pie safe in the breakfast room

my rocking horse tree over the pie safe in the breakfast room

my coke tree in the guest room

my coke tree in the guest room

Here comes Santa Claus ornaments, this is in the guest bathroom

Here comes Santa Claus ornaments, this is in the guest bathroom

this is my sewing themed tree for my playroom

this is my sewing themed tree for my playroom

I have a collection of Department 56, Dickens houses and another collection of the North Pole series. I got the houses put up in my playroom; for some reason it was more challenging than last year. We also got all of the garland hung! Regardless, I’m one tired girl.

these are my Dickens houses, normally I have my old toys

these are my Dickens houses, normally I have my old toys

my toy tree, it is in the half bathroom it is taller than 2 ft

my toy tree, it is in the half bathroom it is taller than 2 ft

We still have our main tree to do, David spent a good part of the day doing the lights on the tree and we have a couple more trees to do and the North Pole houses to set up. Hopefully we will finish everything tomorrow.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Holidays, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

