Hospitality

Can you believe this is the last day of November, I sure cannot! I was experiencing sewing or stitching withdrawals from the previous two days of cooking! Sew I just had to do some stitching, so yesterday I started prepping my next Primitive Gatherings “Words to Live By” block, Hospitality.

I’ve decided that it takes more time tracing and cutting out the pieces than it does for me to stitch them down, well at least some of the blocks. I had fun making this one and I enjoyed making the center. Lisa Bongean, the designer of this quilt pattern is very talented and I’ve really enjoyed seeing how she works with the different pieces to make the blocks.

tracing and cutting

tracing and cutting

location, location, location

location, location, location

all of the center is in place

all of the center is in place

I did get out some yesterday for a little to help Katie with some of her shopping, but that is about all I did. Did you venture out to do any black Friday shopping? When the kids were younger, it was a must “do” event! My 2 sisters, my mom and I would get out there early (then the stores opened at 6:00 a.m.) and hit Best Buy, Wal-Mart and the malls. We sure had a great day, we always ended it with eating Mexican food, but we were quite tired by the end of the day, but it was worth it. Now I can’t seem to make myself leave the house. Of course, then, the Internet orders were non-existent, we could only order from catalogs. It is kind of funny how technology has changed our lives, (some for better and some for worse)!!

I got to talk to my brother, Grady yesterday. His birthday was on the 25th and I neglected to call him, so I was thinking about him again yesterday, so I decided to give him a call. It was great talking to him, as he was taking his oldest daughter to a soccer tournament in Lewisville, Texas.

Last night, I sweet-talked David into tearing my papers off of my rose/pink half square triangles from our November trade and I ironed them. I did work on my block once I got home and I was able to finish it early this afternoon. I sure like it.

all of this is now stitched down

all of this is now stitched down

my half square triangles for November

my half square triangles for November

Hospitality is finished

Hospitality is finished


Now, I have to get all my fall décor put away, as all the Christmas decorations come down tomorrow. Ugh, I kind of dread it, it makes such a mess, but all in all, the hard work pays off as David and I really enjoy all of it.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

