Trust, 9 Blocks Finished

Are your lists all made? Mine are, at least I think so and hopefully I haven’t forgotten anything. I worked Monday and Tuesday so I can cook tomorrow. My menu is all made and the grocery list is complete, in fact, I’ve already been to the store. I went to Sam’s, then Wal-Mart on the way home from work today. I don’t like going to the grocery store, I wished I disliked eating as much as I disliked buying groceries! That would be too easy! Ha!

It has really been cold here several days in a row. David has built fires in the last 3 days – which is really unusual for the Houston area. Regardless, I’m sure enjoying it!

Katie, Wyatt and Kynlee are coming over tomorrow to help cook! This will be the first time for this; she isn’t much of a “cooker”. Joseph does most of the cooking for them, she does know how, but just doesn’t like it much. Funny that excuse didn’t work well for me. I guess times have changed in the past 35 plus years.

I worked on my Primitive Gatherings “Words to Live By” block Trust and I got it finished! Only 4 more blocks and then I can start working on the finishing kit.

my buds and my stems are on

my buds and my stems are on

birds are ready to be stitched

birds are ready to be stitched

birds on and word is ready

birds on and word is ready

Trust is done

Trust is done

I hope you have safe travels should you be on the road or in the sky!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

