Bits of Kindness

Happy Saturday morning! It is a great day here, my coffee is in hand and there is a chill is in the air. It is beginning to feel like the holidays are around the corner!

Yesterday morning I got all my pieces of Primitive Gatherings “words to live by” Kindness all cut out and some of it put into place. I’ve been trying to get my pieces to stick, but they aren’t cooperating like they should. Some of the pieces fell off, so I just set them aside so I could stitch them down later. It is coming along – I think I’m addicted to this wool project and to watching Downton Abbey. I watched 3 episodes yesterday of season 2. I’m a little behind, but I do love this show, what will I do when this season is over; I’m not sure where season 3 is!

this is ready to sew down

this is ready to sew down

my flower centers, they are so little

my flower centers, they are so little

this is all stitched, now to finish it

this is all stitched, now to finish it

David left yesterday around noon to drive to Shiner, Texas to do a half marathon there this morning. He should have a great run, he enjoys the cold weather, I just hope it isn’t too windy or raining.

I’m enjoying running around and having the house all to myself for just a couple of days. I thought I would stay up late last night but I ended up hitting the hay about 10:30 – not too late. Usually, when I’m off sewing I stay up much later – there is always tonight! ☺

One of the treats when he is gone is I go out to dinner with some of my girlfriends. Last night I met Peggy and we went to Carrabba’s on Kirby in Houston. We had planned to eat at Mia’s (a new place for me). I thought it was a “on the go Italian” restaurant, but it was more like a hamburger place and we were not feeling it. We both decided to go to walk back over to Carrabba’s; we really wanted their fabulous food! Luckily we arrived early and since the temperature had dropped so, they put us in this room with the most amazing fire! Oh my goodness, it was fabulous and the fireplace was huge and so mesmerizing, they put us right in front of it – we felt pretty special and Leo gave us the best service. Peggy loves their quail dish and I love, love their chicken Bryan dish, so that is what we got. We had a wonderful dinner talking and talking!

I hope y’all have a great day out there! I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bits of Kindness

Leave a Reply

