Hope and Kindness

How has your day been? Mine has been pretty good! Can you believe that this time next week that it will be Thanksgiving? My favorite holiday – how about you? I love all the food and the gathering of family.

I want to share my angel trumpet, she is singing again and really strutting her stuff so I knew you would want to see her. She sure brightens my day!

my angel trumpet

my angel trumpet

Yesterday was one of those days filled with errands to the “health care” office and to get a hair cut and late in the afternoon I got to watch Wyatt and Kynlee for a couple of hours. I have to say it was a little challenging. I promise that Wyatt knew that I was feeding her, which translates to “it was time to push every button and get into everything he could have while I couldn’t get to him”. I finished it off with dinner with my Bunco girls. We had Mediterranean food; it was really good as well as the company. Thank you Vicki!

my little "ham bone"  I said show me your teeth, so he did!

my little “ham bone” I said show me your teeth, so he did!

This morning before heading to work I was able to finish off the last stitches on my Primitive Gatherings “Words to Live By” block Hope. Now I have 7 blocks finished and the next one is ready to cut out, 5 more blocks and then the center. Wahoo!

getting my Kindness block all ready

getting my Kindness block all ready

Hope is finished

Hope is finished

Oh, I have to tell you that we keep getting these calls from some medical alert sales; they are telling us we just need to tell them to make the delivery. I could not help hear David tell them (he was a little short of yelling) “we do not NEED any medical alert thing and we did NOT order it!” I just starting laughing and told him he was the oldest and it was his fault that we were getting these calls. Anyway, it was pretty funny.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Outdoors, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hope and Kindness

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Thanksgiving is my favervite also, lots of football, food, and my Birthday comes around that time, but best of all is family.

Leave a Reply

