Saturday Surprise

I hope your Saturday has been a good one and you got to do exactly as you wanted! I almost did that! I had planned to get up and go for a bike ride this morning, but the weather did not cooperate. It was too foggy to go, so maybe I can go in the morning instead. We shall see!

Since my bike ride got cancelled I slept in, which was a good thing at the time, but it ended up making me sleepy in the afternoon. For me, the more sleep I get, the more sleep I need. Darn that!

I went to my happy place – my playroom and started working on my hassock. For some reason, I have trouble changing gears on my projects; I guess I have high expectations of what I want my results to be. I pulled my fabrics and decided how I wanted to do it all. I was able to use one of my tools today that I haven’t had a chance to use; it is a Creative Grids circle savvy ruler. It is perfect for cutting circles; I needed a 14-inch circle for the top. I had to alter some of my cutting, but I was able to get it done. I like it ok, I still have to finish the bottom – just not sure which fabric I want to use for it. What do you think?

ready to cut a circle

ready to cut a circle

my circle for the top

my circle for the top

all pinned to the top

all pinned to the top

my hassock

my hassock

Last night I was able to finish prepping my next Primitive Gatherings “Words to Live By” block – Hope. I also prepped my next two mini blocks, I’m moving along.

my mini block done

my mini block done

my hope block is ready to stitch

my hope block is ready to stitch

another mini block ready to stitch

another mini block ready to stitch


I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Outdoors, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Saturday Surprise

  1. Ron Bible says:

    The weither is not to good this morning either, so be carefull. Like all your work, now its tyime to start breakfast. Love You

  2. Julie Phillips Moser says:

    The hassock turned out great.

Leave a Reply

