Hit Refresh

Today has been a glorious day, not a cloud in the sky all day! As nasty as yesterday was, today is as beautiful! Loving the temps too!

I was scheduled to work at the GRB during festival, but I wasn’t needed so I worked at the office for a bit and home I came. I stopped off on the way home and got David and I some lunch and now I’ve been trying to pick up in my playroom, it looks like a tornado hit it. I put some stuff away and put the rest in a pile under my table on the floor. I wished that it counted for putting it away, but I will just have to deal with it later. Some of my stuff has found a new home, but most of it not! Ugh!

While I was working during festival, I’ve been trying to think out my target plan on what I’m going to do when I get home – like which project to finish first. I have so many started; so today I’ve been able to get some of those things done.

these are finished

these are finished

I’m beginning to feel a little overwhelmed with how many projects that I have started, so it is catch-up time! First on the list, was to finish my little 3 piece triangles for my new blocks that I started in my class on Tuesday. That way the only thing left to do is to assemble the inner blocks.

Next, it is time to get back to my Red Crinoline assembly of Tavern Blues. Ok, here’s the funny part – I’m looking at the stripe instead of worrying about my points on the other side. Who would have thought the stripe in the sashing was more important than the points? They really aren’t, but I’m hoping my sewing was good enough on the other side so all will just fall into place. I’m sure I will have to fix something.

this row is finished

this row is finished

Well we got an invite for dinner, so I didn’t get as much done as I had hoped but you know it is still there waiting on me to get done. ☺ all is good!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

