Trick or Treat

Yesterday was the opening of Houston Quilt Festival, preview night. It opened at 5 and closed at 10. Of course, I had to go. Cathy and I planned it all out, she took off a half day, drove over and graciously helped me with Kynlee’s “Pebbles” top and then we met up with Rhonda M from San Antonio for an early dinner at Mia Bella’s downtown.

The dinner was wonderful; I highly recommend their food, as well as the service we received. After dinner the 3 of us walked back to the GRB and we were able to enter the show and shop until it closed.

As we walked through the GRB we were able to view the winners of the quilt show. Guess what, I hung some of those quilts! It was fun to see that I handled some of those quilts. Here are pictures of some of the winner’s.

the book quilt won $7500

the book quilt won $7500

this was from the abcquilter, she won $7500

this was from the abcquilter, she won $7500

this is the back of the ABC quilt

this is the back of the ABC quilt

this was gorgeous, it won $7500

this was gorgeous, it won $7500

this was the Grand Prize winner of $10,000

this was the Grand Prize winner of $10,000

We walked through all the vendors, well most of them and I found my new Australian friends, there are in booth 1350. The name of their shop is Flip la K, from Stroud. They have a pretty cool product, you will have to go by and check them out.

Yan from Fliplak

Yan from Fliplak, she is so funny!

I was tired, but we had a great evening.

Today, it was raining cats and dogs and I had to be back downtown at 10 to work. I thought I was going to have to use someone’s boat, but I managed to get parked and inside without being completely soaked. Wahoo!

I worked until 2:30 and then shopped around with Brenda W and then I drove us home.

England Design booth all ready to go

England Design booth all ready to go

booth from the front

booth from the front

See my cute little Trick or Treaters! Bam-Bam went to the neighbors next door and went right into their home. It was his first time to Trick or Treat, it was so funny – they all laughed and thought he was so cute! ☺

isn't this the cutest Bam-Bam ever

isn’t this the cutest Bam-Bam ever

and sweet Pebbles

and sweet Pebbles

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Holidays, Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

