Which Way is Up?

Hello, needless to say it has been a little wild lately. Thursday we set up the booth for England Design at Houston Quilt Market. We finished around 7 and went out to eat at Gringo’s. It was yummy.

Friday morning came quickly (it seemed like a short night) I had Schoolhouse to attend and then Sample Spree that night. I ran into Julie L and Brittany L. and Julie’s sister, Edie. Schoolhouse was a lot of fun; they had an opening class from Andover, they were showing off their new release of their Downton Abbey. It was very interesting; they even had the show’s costume designer explaining about the different character’s color way. During the day, I heard lectures from Valdani, Accu-Quilt, Bonnie Sullivan, Jo Morton, Moda, and a few others.

this was done using the Downton Abbey

this was done using the Downton Abbey

Jo Morton showed off some of her upcoming quilts that she had done patterns for and some that she is going to do in the upcoming Little Women group. They were sure cute. I do love this group at The Painted Pony.

Jo first quilt

Jo first quilt

Jo's basket

Jo’s basket

another quilt from Jo

another quilt from Jo

I really liked this one

I really liked this one

ok and this one too

ok and this one too

Moda had a great quilt show and fabric line up. It was fun to see what all they have coming out. Of course, I thought the star was Edyta Sitar of Laundry Basket Quilts. I do think she is one of the most talented designers out there.

this is one of Moda's ABC versions

this is one of Moda’s ABC versions

liked this one too

liked this one too

this was a French General quilt, love the red and blue

this was a French General quilt, love the red and blue

I am waiting for some I don't like...liked this one too.  I think this is Basic Gray, little Black Dress

I am waiting for some I don’t like…liked this one too. I think this is Basic Gray, little Black Dress

SUPER CUTE, Laundry Basket

SUPER CUTE, Laundry Basket

Laundry Basket Quilt

Laundry Basket Quilt

It is a lot of fun going to Sample Spree, but it is pretty crazy trying to get in there and get the goodies that you want to get.

Today we had a mini class with Eleanor Burns, it was fun and then I was off to work at 9:30.

Eleanor's 30's version

Eleanor’s 30’s version

this is going to be a block of the month through Moda.  wahoo, this is the project that i'm working on

this is going to be a block of the month through Moda. wahoo, this is the project that i’m working on

I got off work at 1:30, ate lunch and then I walked around with Julie M. looking at all the booths, we had a good time. This is the only the beginning of much more, I had better rest up!

Laundry Basket Quilts' booth.  I love it and the car quilt!

Laundry Basket Quilts’ booth. I love it and the car quilt!

Julie having fun!

Julie having fun!

this is a Bosal, I thought it was cute.  maybe a future project

this is a Bosal, I thought it was cute. maybe a future project

this is the mini project I got along with my other quilt.  Love it!

this is the mini project I got along with my other quilt. Love it!

I thought this was a great and very cute idea

I thought this was a great and very cute idea

it seems that the ABC theme was everywhere.  I thought this was very well done.

it seems that the ABC theme was everywhere. I thought this was very well done.

I am truly blessed, I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Which Way is Up?

  1. Margie says:

    Hey!!! Is the fourth one up by the lady that did the Flourishes that I gave you? It looks like the style and the colors. Would some of that fabric match? Or could you contact for fabric? Did you finish it?
    I’m at Brit’s grandmothers and she sews and quilts and it’s making my brain and finger itch. We’ll see if enough to pick up needle and thread! Keep in touch!

    • ronda926 says:

      I’m not sure which one you are referring to but I do have fabric now, so I think I’m good with that, but I have not had a chance to work on that lately. Plus, I want to re-do the circles block or fix them.

  2. Hello! I’ve been following your blog for a long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out
    from New Caney Texas! Just wanted to mention keep
    up the fantastic job!

Leave a Reply

