From Crazy to Madness

I have to say it was crazier at work yesterday than any other day. It is crunch time and we are trying to get all ready before Houston Quilt Market set up on Thursday. Cynthia’s books were suppose to arrive today and for some reason UPS was short on drivers and could not deliver them. More stress was not necessary!

We had to work late and then I met Katie and Kynlee at Hobby Lobby to get Halloween costume stuff. The entire time we shopped Kynlee was just cooing in her sleep. I have to say that is the sweetest sound, EVER!

Side note: Why is it that for the longest there was NOTHING on TV and now there are so many choices to watch and even on the same night. Ugh!

I’m home this morning getting some work done on my sashing for my Red Crinoline Tavern Blues quilt. It had a rocky start because I wasn’t really paying attention to the lines on the other side of the fabric. Well that just resulted in “un-sewing”.

what I have so far

what I have so far

laying the setting triangles beside them

laying the setting triangles beside them

Today at noon I get to be a quilt angel – the only time of the year I get to be an angel! Tee hee! I get to hang quilts; I do enjoy being up close and personal with some of these gorgeous quilts. Hopefully I can share some pictures tomorrow.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to From Crazy to Madness

  1. Ron Bible says:

    As I told you on the phone, you are always an angel. LOL now you have fun today and do good.

Leave a Reply

