Finishing Touches

Today has been a list day; well some things were on the list. First on the list was to fix a backing for a small quilt. That was easy enough. Next, was to do my brown half-square triangles for my swap. That took a little more time, but I got that done. Third on the list was to do a label and to make the binding for the baby quilt for Ms. Kynlee. I’ve been putting this off long enough, I think I have moved it from place to place about 4 times and Jaiden even moved it once. Ok, this is a pet peeve of mine – I hate to keep moving things around! Time to get it done, so I could be on to something else. Since I was making a label, I decided I could do another label for my “Twas” quilt. I got both of those done and my binding attached, now it is all sewn down.

Kynlee's quilt is finished

Kynlee’s quilt is finished

my label for Twas

my label for Twas, I’m guessing on the finish date

The other day I got this “ah ha” moment and I realized that I could get more room in the extra bedroom if I flipped the bed under the window. So I went into the bedroom and was looking around and David walks in and asks me what I’m doing? I told him that I was thinking of flipping all the stuff and he said, well he would help me next week. I said I was thinking about doing it today! There was an echo! ☺ I told him, it was ok and that I could do it by myself. He told me that he would help me. We did flip the room and it does seem more spacious, but it sure seems strange to look into the room. I’m very glad he helped me; I might still be working on moving some of those heavy items. Ugh!

I did get some of my pieces cut for finishing my Red Crinoline Tavern Blues quilt. I got my corner stones and setting triangles cut. I need to cut 64 sashing pieces. I only have 30 cut, but at least I have a plan and all is going good so far.

it is tricky cutting striped sashing

it is tricky cutting striped sashing

corner stones and setting triangles

corner stones and setting triangles

30 sashing pieces

30 sashing pieces

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finishing Touches

  1. Sounds like you got a lot done. And YES, it is tricky cutting it lengthwise like that!.

Leave a Reply

