Open the Windows

Yesterday after I cut up and organized fabric David and I went to pick up our oldest 2 grandsons, Jaiden and Dylan. They recently moved to Huffman, we haven’t seen them in a while, so we drove out there got the boys, had dinner and we brought them home to Deer Park and they spent the night with us.

We had a very nice morning, pancakes for breakfast and I thought it was going to be a “long sleeve” kind of day, but it warmed up or I did – but it was a great day to open the windows and it has been just the most amazing weather day here!

Since we had the boys and they had not met their new cousin, I invited Katie, Wyatt and Kynlee over for lunch. I decided to fix homemade sloppy Joes for lunch and Josh joined us – so we had a nice small family gathering.

Jaiden, Dylan, Kynlee and Wyatt

Jaiden, Dylan, Kynlee and Wyatt

number one and number seven

number one and number seven

I thought this was very sweet

I thought this was very sweet

After everyone left I decided it was time to rest on the sofa! It was a great investment! Ha! It is nice to be able to relax some!

Since I was all rested, I decided I had better finish the rest of my Red Crinoline, Tavern Blue blocks…and sew I did! Wahoo, now I can work on the border treatment tomorrow, that still needs to be cut. That is unless I get some of it done tonight.

8 more, they are all done now

8 more, they are all done now


I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Open the Windows

  1. The big boys will be wonderful fathers. I love how they held the little ones, so sweet and protective.

Leave a Reply

