Sewing Along

How has your day been? I got home and I noticed I had a package at the front door. I opened it and it was from Primitive Gathering Quilts. The package was the finishing kit for my wool Block of the Week kit and I just love it. This only means that I had better get cracking to finish my blocks so I can have the finished top. It has a lot of great fabrics inside.

my finishing kit for my wool block of the week

my finishing kit for my wool block of the week

After work you will never guess…I sewed! I was able to get 6 more blocks of my Tavern Blues quilt done. I have 4 more sets; I hope to finish those tomorrow. One thing I do need to tackle is cutting the rest of the fabric for the borders. Since I was short on time to get ready for my retreat I only cut what I needed for my blocks. Ugh, now I have to go and finish that part. It has tricky sashing, so I will have to be more careful than normal.

2 x 3 = 6 more blocks

2 x 3 = 6 more blocks

the remaining sets

the remaining sets

almost 2 more

almost 2 more

Tonight is “Parenthood” night. Since I missed last week, we watched that episode and then the one for tonight. I think it is the best family show out there – I just love it! Plus it is time I can stitch on my wool block. ☺

Mom is driving to Maypearl (around Waxahachie, Texas) in the morning, it is the cousin retreat and I am not going to be there. I’m going to miss being able to spend time with them.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

