What Day Is It?

It was a day off for me and therefore, a sew day – and hump day too! I do love that commercial. I’ve tried to get as many things done today since this is the first day off and a non-traveling day in a long time.

This morning I got up early, got ready and then did some sewing, then time for pedicure, and then time for hair color and cut! I hit pay dirt! I was starving by the time I got home from my errands, it was 1:30 and way past my lunchtime, so I ate and then it was time to sew again!

I had Bunco tonight, which is more like a girl’s night out, so I asked Katie to meet us so I could show off my two girls (Katie and Kynlee). Katie graciously agreed. Thank you, Katie for making the effort to come out and see us! Everyone was glad to meet Kynlee, she is such a precious little angel.

precious Kynlee

precious Kynlee

I did manage to finish 12 of my Tavern Blue blocks from Red Crinoline Quilts; I have 14 more to go. I do love progress!

what is left to do

what is left to do

6 x 2 = 12 blocks done

6 x 2 = 12 blocks done

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What Day Is It?

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Glad you had a good day

Leave a Reply

