Step By Step

This morning I looked at my Angel trumpet tree and she said Good Morning! She is loaded with blooms – I had to share!

Happy day to you

Happy day to you

I decided I had time to work on my Tavern Blues pattern by Red Crinoline Quilts since I had a little time to kill before heading to work. I needed to add my 3-1/2 squares to my square-in-a-square blocks. I made a little progress and off to work I go.

Some of you may know that I work for Cynthia England of England Design Studio, with help from Denise G., I got her business on Facebook. That was exciting, well it was for me anyway!

I decided I needed to see Ms. Kynlee since it has been a while, but I didn’t have my camera, so no picture. She has changed some, I’m still trying to figure out whom she favors. ☺ It is fun to watch her squirm and wiggle all around – she moves a lot!

Got home and I fixed leftovers for dinner and David had gone running, so I headed off to sew! It is a HARD life, but someone has to do it. Ha!

another block ready

another block ready

sets ready to go

sets ready to go

these 2 blocks are next

these 2 blocks are next


I got one more block done, step-by-step. Keep on stitching, any progress is good!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Outdoors, Quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Step By Step

  1. Ron Bible says:

    The Trumpets look beautifull wish I had some. The neibor across the street has some too. Keep up the sewing. Love Dad

  2. I love the trumpet flowers!!! and of course the blocks are nice too!!!

Leave a Reply

