Living Large!

This morning was a catch-up day before I headed off to work. I hate it when my “playroom” is a mess and it was that way. Now it looks better and I feel better, we shall see how long that lasts. I think sewing is a bit messy; threads always seem to be on something where they shouldn’t be. Oh well, things could be a lot worse! Ha!

Also a big happy birthday wish to my daughter-in-law, Angela – and many more!

David had a meeting tonight, so I fixed my turkey meatloaf recipe for dinner, ate in my room and then I decided it was pajamas time. Wahoo, they feel so good, almost as good as fresh clean sheets – you know it is all about the little things!

I’ve been singing this little song all day. It is cute little song; it is from Pete the Cat, “I Love My White Shoes”. Granted it is for small kids, but I have to say it has some of the cutest lyrics and a very good life lesson to think about! I know Hunter and Hailey sure enjoy this song!

I turned on my sewing machine and it is GO time! Let’s see how much I can accomplish before it is bedtime. This is the first time I’ve gotten to sew in a long time! I’m going to work on my Tavern Blues by Red Crinoline Quilts and the first step is to string rectangles to flying geese. Making progress!

the remainder of my rectangles and flying geese

the remainder of my rectangles and flying geese

almost all together

almost all together


I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads! Love and hugs!
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Living Large!

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Real nice

  2. On the hunt for Pete the Cat C.D. Will I give up? goodness no!!

Leave a Reply

