My Cup Runs Over

I have to say this past week has been just amazing. Kynlee will be a week old tomorrow and Katie has been holding the fort down while I was off in Arkansas. I have to say (not just bragging – well maybe) I am very blessed with a wonderful daughter and 3 amazing daughter-in-laws, each with different talents but they love my sons and best yet, they have given me the BEST grandchildren EVER!

Mom and I seemed to do so little while Candice handled more than we could have double-teaming. We laughed when Hailey would tune up because she didn’t get her way and Candice would count to 2 and she would magically pout silently! It was almost funny. Regardless, Hailey is so cute!

Thursday morning I worked on a military service banner for Brok, Candice and the kids. I finally finished the binding Saturday, for some reason it took me forever with all the different things going on. I think it turned out pretty good. Brok comes home in 49 more days. Wahoo!

I got this Military service kit in Florida to give to Brok and Candice

I got this Military service kit in Florida to give to Brok and Candice

all finished except for binding

all finished except for binding

the mat is finished

the mat is finished

Last night we painted pumpkins, or the kids did. I have to say that was amazing, that was a showstopper and they sure enjoyed it. Who knew??? After that, it was bath time, then movie and popcorn.

getting ready with the paint

getting ready with the paint

Hunter is ready

Hunter is ready

so is Hailey

so is Hailey

and we begin

and we begin

We left there about 10 this morning and I dropped off Mom about 5:15, luckily we missed the Texans game today. Now I need to make a list of things to do this week, I work again tomorrow.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs!
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

