The Adventure Continues

Friday I was going to pick up Mom and we were going to drive to Arkansas to visit Candice, Hunter and Hailey. Hunter had a field trip planned with his Pre-K class on Friday morning to the Pumpkin Patch. After talking to Candice, Thursday morning I decided that it would be best if we drove up Thursday night so we could go on the field and surprise Hunter. Candice said he would really be excited, so that is what we did. We stopped once around Marshall and detoured outside of Texarkana and got there about 11:40. Thank goodness, because I was getting very sleepy!

Since we’ve been here, it has been one adventure after another. Friday morning we woke Hunter up and he was excited to see us and I even got to ride the school bus with him to the Pumpkin Patch in Bryant, Arkansas. It was a lot of fun; they had a packed house there and a lot of things to keep the little ones busy. They got to pick a pumpkin, ride a train around the grounds and they even had a hayride around the back part of the property where they had a lot of little wooden towns set up to make stops at and for the older kids they had a “shoot-out with Bad Bart”! We had a nice picnic lunch and then we were off. We ended up bribing Hunter to ride home in the car so we could stop off at Target and then to GiGi’s Cupcake shop. We got home and it was naptime for Hailey, Mom and Me!

us at the pumpkin patch

us at the pumpkin patch

Miss Hailey

Miss Hailey

Mr Hunter picking his pumpkin

Mr Hunter picking his pumpkin

riding the bull

riding the bull

swinging time

swinging time

I love her smile

I love her expressions

she studies almost everything

she studies almost everything

this was a fort they had at the patch

this was a fort they had at the patch

on the hayride

on the hayride

Candice had a dinner to do for the single Airman on base so she had to leave around 5. We watched the kids and got dinner fixed and then we had a pre-birthday party for Hailey. Last night after our little party I was giving the kids a bath and Hunter started asking me if I had some hair gel and I said yes, and then he wanted to know what color it was. I said “clear”, he was so excited. He told me that he wanted a “Mitchell” and then he showed me with his hands what he meant. He really wanted a MOHAWK! Later, Candice told me that he has a classmate named Mitchell who wears a Mohawk. We laughed! So Mimi got to fix a Mohawk! I think he looks pretty good if I say so myself! The rest of the night he kept feeling the top of his head to see if it was sticking up and it was! Then it was funny when Hailey would touch his hair and she would scream!

my helpers fixing dinner

my helpers fixing dinner

yummy cupcakes

yummy cupcakes

Hailey opening her card from Mom, she said it was a dollar.  she is growing up too fast

Hailey opening her card from Mom, she said it was a dollar. she is growing up too fast

a little cash register for her kitchen

a little cash register for her kitchen

her birthday cupcake

her birthday cupcake

she was enjoying all the attention

she was enjoying all the attention

the Mitchell Mohawk

the Mitchell Mohawk

One thing for sure, we had a full day! I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Adventure Continues

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Grandkids are so great and just think of the memeries your making. Y’all have fun and drive carefull coming home. Love Y’all.

Leave a Reply

