Chocolate Makes Things Better

I do believe I am ready for the world to slow down just a tad or more! The past couple of days have been a whirlwind. Joseph’s mom, Jill and I have kept Wyatt while Katie and Joseph were in the hospital. He is very good-natured but has not been feeling well at all the past couple of days. It has been a real juggling act getting off to work and taking him to Jill and then picking him up, but I would not have had it any other way. I just wished he had felt better. Luckily he felt better this morning.

We were all hoping and praying that Kynlee and Katie would get to come home today, as Kynlee had jaundice and had to stay an extra day for the spa treatment. Wahoo, we got the news that they got released.

I am home

I am home

see all of my DARK hair

see all of my DARK hair

I boiled chicken this morning for our Hallelujah dinner tonight! I got home from work and I fixed one of Katie’s favorite dinners. She loves Poppy Seed Chicken, so we had that along with green beans, fresh cream peas, rolls and Chocolate cake – I know she loves that! I rushed around getting all that done with some assistance from David.

yummy chocolate Sheet Cake

yummy chocolate Sheet Cake

Wyatt got to lick the beaters from the icing – he said they pasted the test! We had a nice family evening. God sure has been good to us!

c-h-e-e-s-e

c-h-e-e-s-e

Wyatt approves

Wyatt approves

I'm ready to go!

I’m ready to go!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

