Loose Ends

It seems like I’ve had a day of loose ends. I guess that is to be expected since I’ve been out of town lately, but I’m catching up. I am always amazed at how much time can be wasted on the computer!

I went to the grocery store and stopped by to pick up Kynlee’s quilt on the way home today. It is cuter now that the quilting has been done. Thank you, Denise! It is still not my favorite, nor do I think it is my best, but Katie is happy with it. Now I need to add the label and binding to finish it off.

Kynlee's quilt is ready for binding and label

Kynlee’s quilt is ready for binding and label

I love the cute backing fabric

I love the cute backing fabric

While I was at Camp Blanding I worked on a pattern named Tavern Blues by Red Crinoline Quilts. I got my cutting done at home before I left. It only requires 208 flying geese and 104 square-in-a-squares, all to be included in 25 blocks. I got all of my 208 flying geese done on Saturday and then my 104 square-in-a-squares done on Sunday. I’ll just say that is a LOT of sewing, but mindless sewing is always good at a retreat. I was messing with Mary Ellen and Paula that I had 1000 pieces. I got NO sympathy at all! ☺ Mary Ellen just told me that she had already made it. We laughed! She was enjoying her “border therapy”.

208 Tavern Blues flying geese

208 Tavern Blues flying geese

now time for my 104 square in a squares!

now time for my 104 square in a squares!

my 104 square in a squares are done. it doesn't look like much!

my 104 square in a squares are done. it doesn’t look like much!

I will say after you get that done (which is the hardest part) – the fun begins! Ha! The good part, the block is just a little more sewing. Next, I sewed the flying geese to the rectangles and I need to add the 3-1/2 inch squares to the square-in-a-squares. Next add the sides, and then add the top and bottom. I got one block done, 24 more.

my squares and square-on-a-squares

my squares and square-on-a-squares

I need 25 of these

I need 25 of these

with the sides pieces

with the sides pieces

one completed square

one completed square

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Loose Ends

  1. Joyce B. says:

    I like Katie’s quilt, and I do sympathize with you, that is a lot of little bitty pieces to sew together. I’m sure it will be something when it is completed.

Leave a Reply

