Antiquing in Warrenton

Friday morning I picked up my friend Linda, and we drove to Warrenton. We shopped until we dropped or until the stores closed. We had a great time, except for the fact it was hotter than blazes out there. I saw 3 of my friends from Houston there and that was fun – I love to see people I don’t expect to see out there. We met up with Brenda and Cheryl, this was their first time to shop out there, I think they were a little overwhelmed.

I got some great deals; at least I think so – that is my story anyway! I found this neat wooden star and I have a collection of miniature irons going and I found 2 to add to my collection and Cheryl found the cutest little wooden ironing board. Plus Cynthia got me started on these cute little doily dresses, so I’m always looking for those, I found 2 and Linda found some for me too. Thank you, Linda! Oh and I found the cutest little book, it was a Christmas gift for someone in 1956.

my wooden star, it has a lot of possibilities

my wooden star, it has a lot of possibilities

miniature book and dresses

miniature book and dresses

child ironing board and miniature irons

child ironing board and miniature irons

Last night, I worked on getting another one of my Wool Block of the Week done, I got it all laid out and now it is ready to stitch down. I am so excited about this wool quilt; the finishing kit is unbelievable. So I had better get busy so I can get on that when it arrives for me to work on.

another wool block ready to be stitched

another wool block ready to be stitched

Oh goodness, this is the last day of September and it is still HOT here. We need cooler weather! I’m just glad we have air-conditioning! ☺

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Antiques, Friends, Outdoors, Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Antiquing in Warrenton

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Looking good and I’m glad you enjoyed your self

Leave a Reply

