Twas the Night is Finished!

While I was at Camp Blanding I was able to work and complete my Claudia Dinnell project “Twas the Night” and I thought I would share it with you.

The first step was to add the one-inch inner border and then add the checkerboard border. I got that finished, added another one-inch border and then the corner triangles. All that was pretty easy, but squaring it up was a little tricky. I finally got some help from my new neighbor-sewing buddy, Phyllis. I got it trimmed up, but it was off, so she helped me get it all worked out. Phyllis, thank you for all of your help!

my Twas Christmas quilt - with the check board border

my Twas Christmas quilt – with the check board border

Twas with the corners added

Twas with the corners added

the sides going on Twas

the sides going on Twas

I added another one-inch border, and then it was time to add the verse border and another one-inch border.

with all the sides

with all the sides

Now it is time for the last border. I got it done, but I sure had to struggle with it. I only had a certain amount of outer border, since I only had one yard, I ended up having to make 12 more flying geese.

and Twas is finished!

and Twas is finished!


Wahoo, she is done!

I am very pleased with the finished product.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Twas the Night is Finished!

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Mom showed me this before I got on computer. We both comented on how pretty it is. Can’t wait to see it in person. I don’t know why Mom don’t comemt on you blog.

  2. mrsmegane says:

    It’s beautiful! Great work!

  3. Brenda Winfield says:

    I love this quilt. You picked really pretty border fabric.

  4. Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading properly. I’m
    not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same outcome.

  5. Lorrie N says:

    I love your embroidery. What kind of floss and how many strands do you use? I’m really inspired and want to get an embroidery project started. Thanks so much!!!!

    • ronda926 says:

      thank you so much! but I kind of cheated, this is all done by machine. it was a class I took at It’s a Stitch in September taught by Claudia Dinnell. there are several patterns out there to choose from if you want to hand stitch. I wish I could help more!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.