I’m Home!

I’m not really sure where to begin. It seems like it has been forever since I’ve written. I got home about 8 p.m. tonight, unpacked the truck and still working on my bags and stuff – believe me I have a lot of stuff! I had so many laughs, stories, meeting new people and wonderful times that I got to enjoy on my trip to Camp Blanding. I thought I would have some Internet there and that I would be able to keep up some, but I didn’t.

ready to go

ready to go

Paula and I left Camp Blanding in Starke, Florida Tuesday about noon and we (she drove the entire way, she likes driving) to Tillman’s Corner in Mobile, Alabama; spent the night there and drove the rest of the way in today. We had some bad rain yesterday but had sunny skies today – thank goodness for that!

loaded to come home

loaded to come home – and this is NOT all mine!

Today we got a later start than usual and we had a couple of detours along the way. We were driving into Gautier, Mississippi and we saw a sign about a quilt store called Block Therapy Quilt Store so we decided to stop in. It was the cutest store; they had some reproduction fabrics, batiks and bright fabrics. It was well worth the stop, so if you are ever in the area on Interstate 10, drop in – you won’t be disappointed!

We did have a rode detour in Louisiana somewhere that cost at least 30 minutes. We have no idea what happened we just followed in single file until we got back on the interstate.

For lunch she knew of a place in Baton Rouge to go to lunch, so we drove to The Chimes Restaurant. It was very good; it is located on the edge of the LSU campus, which is where her youngest daughter attended school. Paula showed me some of their campus and I told her for the native Texas girl, it almost felt like I should not be there – it was against my religion. We laughed!

It was a wonderful trip, I’m glad to be home. I just wanted to say hello and I will catch up some things later – I have a lot to share!!

home and ready to unpack

home and ready to unpack

more stuff, it is growing!

more stuff, it is growing!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs!
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Home!

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Glad you had a good time and got home safe. HAPPY BIRTHDAY.

Leave a Reply

